Guntur: The Central Power Distribution Company Limited (CPDCL) has decided to open 11 sub-electricity revenue offices in Krishna, Guntur and Prakasam districts.
Junior Accounts Officers (JAOs) at Electricity Revenue Offices (EROs) will be shifted to the sub-EROs to resolve consumer grievances. “The decision has been taken to address consumer grievances, right from getting new connection to faulty bills. We are fully committed to serve consumers at their doorsteps,” said J Padma Janardhan Reddy, chairman and managing director, CPDC.
Speaking to media here on Sunday, Reddy said that chief minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy had directed the energy department to clear all grievances of consumers through a single window system and within the deadlines.
He said that three sub-ERO offices would come up in Vijayawada city and one in Nuzvid covering Krishna district. Similarly, two new offices in Tenali and one each in Guntur and Narasaraopet would start functioning immediately. In Prakasam district, new sub-EROs are coming up in Kandukur, Pamur and Ongole.
Janardhan Reddy said that the new scheme for agriculture sector would come into force from next April. “Agriculture power will be free even in the future and farmers do not need to worry about installation of the meters,” he said.
Reddy said that the process of installing the meters will begin only around April, 2021. He said that the state government has decided to launch the new scheme in Srikakulam district as pilot from December, 2020 and will extend it to other districts from April.

Source link